Home

Library Hours

Library Info

Catalog/

My Account

NEW Arrivals!

Databases

Reference

Calendar and
Community
Events



 

Links...

Rothbury Branch

Teen Page

Children's Page

Friends of
the Library

Local History

Local Libraries
Newspapers
and Media

Government
Resources

 

 

 

Michigan eLibrary is a service of the Library of Michigan developed with participation of Michigan libraries and designed to offer every library of the state equitable and easy-to-use access to a core set of information resources.

CLICK HERE to log on at home or at work
(requires Michigan Driver’s License or State ID)

mel.org

Resources available include:

Arts & Humanities Art Abstracts, Biography Index, Essays & General Literature IndexHumanities Abstracts

Business Business & Industry, Wilson Business Abstracts and MeL Business

Children’s Resources Electric Library, Kid’s Edition, SIRS Discoverer Deluxe

eBooks (netLibrary) More than 10,000 full-text books featuring a wide variety of subjects.

Education Education Abstracts, ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)

Genealogy Heritage Quest-Excellent database for research available at your public library

General Interest ArticleFirst, Custom Newspapers-120 full text newspapers from the U.S. and abroad, Electronic Collections Online, General Reference Center Gold, Readers’ Guide Abstracts WilsonSelect Plus, World Almanac-Full text and WorldCat, a Worldwide Library Catalog

Health CINAHL-Nursing and Allied Health, Health & Wellness Resources, Health Reference Academic-Full Text and MEDLINE-All areas of medicine including dentistry and nursing

Legal Resources Index to Legal Periodicals and MeL Law-Best of the Internet

Practice Tests LearnATest-Practice tests such as ACT, ASVAB, GED, SAT & Civil Service

Science Applied Science & Technology Abstracts, Biological and Agricultural Index, General Science Abstracts, and MeL Science-Best of the Internet

Social Sciences Essays & General Literature Index, Social Sciences Abstracts